ICC awards scholarships to local students

LOGO ICC Sports Logo copySpecial to the Chickasaw Journal

FULTON – Scholarship recipients at Itawamba Community College for 2013 include Briana Michelle Wright of Vardaman, Leadership’ Sabrina Jones of Houlka, Leadership; and Jasmyne Tally of Houston, Academic, Leadership.

Wright will be a 2013 graduate of Vardaman High School, where her activities have included varsity cheerleader to softball, Beta Club, Student Council, Fellowship of Christian Athletes and Diamond Girl. Her honors are citizenship, highest average in English and softball captain. Wright also serves as a Bible school teacher and a youth group participant. She is the daughter of Michelle Dugard and Bryan Wright.

Jones will be a 2013 graduate of Houlka Attendance Center, where she has participated in Anchor Club, Science Club and Beta Club. Her honors include principal’s honors award and algebra II award. Jones also participates in choir and church youth group. She is the daughter of Sid Jones and Lollie Jones.

At Houston High School where she will be a 2013 graduate, Tally has been a member of the Beta Club, Anchor Club, Health Occupations Students of America (one year) and Topper Pride band (one year). Her honors include honor student, National Society of High School Scholars and Who’s Who Among America’s High School Students. She is the daughter of Nekisha McIntosh.

, , , , ,