Local scholarship recipients announced

LOGO ICC Sports Logo copy

FULTON – Scholarship recipients at Itawamba Community College for 2013 include Molly Kathleen May of Houston, ACT Regular Incentive, Special Achievement, Leadership; Mauricio Gracia of Vardaman, Leadership; and Desaray Hankins of Vardaman, Academic, Leadership.
May will be a 2013 graduate of Houston High School, where her activities have included Topper Pride band, drum major, yearbook editor and student body president. Her honors are Miss Hilltopper and Most Talented. May’s other activities and honors are Miss Mississippi Outstanding Teen 2012, Houston Community Theatre and member of the First Baptist Church. She is the daughter of Debra May.
Gracia will be a 2013 graduate of Vardaman High School, where he has been a member of the Beta Club, annual staff and Student Council. His honors include Beta Club president, senior class president and Student Council president. He is the son of Regina and Geronimo Gracia.
At Vardaman High School where she will be a 2013 graduate, Hankins has participated in varsity basketball, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, Student Council and senior homecoming court. Her honors include honorable mention for basketball, citizenship, and highest average in personal finance, biology I and physical science. She is the daughter of Latonya Varnado and Emmitt Hankins.

, , , , , , , , , , ,