Homecoming kickoff set

 

MSU senior wide receiver Robert Johnson will face UT-Martin again for homecoming on Nov. 8. . (AP Photo/Rogelio V. Solis)

MSU senior wide receiver Robert Johnson will face UT-Martin again for homecoming on Nov. 8. . (AP Photo/Rogelio V. Solis)

Mississippi State’s homecoming game against UT-Martin will kickoff at 3 p.m. on Nov. 8.

The SEC Network will televise the contest as part of a tripleheader on the network that day.

The Bulldogs won the only meeting between the two programs 55-17 in Starkville during the 2012 season. The Skyhawks are coached by former MSU quarterback and baseball player Jason Simpson and features former Bulldog quarterback Dylan Favre on the roster.

SEC Television Schedule for Saturday, November 8, 2014r

Georgia at Kentucky, 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT on ESPN

Presbyterian at Ole Miss, 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT on SEC Network

Texas A&M at Auburn, 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT on CBS

UT Martin at Mississippi State, 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT on SEC Network

Florida at Vanderbilt, 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT on SEC Network

Alabama at LSU, 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT on CBS

 

I have covered Mississippi State in some capacity since 2004 and joined the Daily Journal staff in 2013. I enjoy short walks on the beach, performing concerts in my car and watching professional wrestling.

Posted in Football Tagged with: ,


Want Email Updates? Warning... We Update Often

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 635 other subscribers