Prescott placed on Manning Award watch list

Dak Prescott

Dak Prescott

Mississippi State senior Dak Prescott was one of 30 quarterbacks selected to the Manning Award watch list.

The Manning Award is presented annually to the nation’s top signal caller and is the only national quarterback award that takes bowl game performances into account. Oregon’s Marcus Mariota claimed the Manning Award last year.

Prescott broke 12 MSU records in 2014. The 6-foot-2, 230-pound senior from Haughton, La., completed 61.6 percent of his passes for 3,449 yards, 27 touchdowns and 11 interceptions while rushing for an additional 986 yards and 14 more scores. He also caught two passes for 35 yards and a touchdown.

A midseason watch list will be released on Oct. 14 and 10 finalist will be named on Nov. 25. The winner will be announced on Jan. 13.

2015 Manning Award Preseason Watch List

manning award watch list

I have covered Mississippi State in some capacity since 2004 and joined the Daily Journal staff in 2013. I enjoy short walks on the beach, performing concerts in my car and watching professional wrestling.

Posted in Football Tagged with:

Want Email Updates? Warning... We Update Often

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 635 other subscribers