Fall scrimmage schedule and roster

Mississippi State coach John Cohen will host the first of 19 fall scrimmages later today. (AP Photo/Dave Martin)

Mississippi State coach John Cohen will host the first of 19 fall scrimmages later today. (AP Photo/Dave Martin)

Mississippi State and skipper John Cohen will conduct the first of 19 fall baseball scrimmages Tuesday at 5 p.m.

All scrimmages will be held at Dudy Noble Field and are open to the public. The Bulldogs begin the fall with 46 players on their roster including 22 newcomers (16 high school, six junior college transfers).

2015 Mississippi State Fall Scrimmage Schedule

Scrimmage 1 – Tuesday, Sept. 15 (First pitch around 5 p.m.)

Scrimmage 2 – Friday, Sept. 18

Scrimmage 3 – Saturday, Sept. 19 (First pitch around 11 a.m.)

Scrimmage 4 – Sunday, Sept. 20

Scrimmage 5 – Wednesday, Sept. 23

Scrimmage 6 – Friday, Sept. 25

Scrimmage 7 – Saturday, Sept. 26 (First pitch around 10:30 a.m.)

Scrimmage 8 – Sunday, Sept. 27

Scrimmage 9 – Wednesday, Sept. 30

Scrimmage 10 – Sunday, Oct. 4

Scrimmage 11 – Monday, Oct. 5

Scrimmage 12 – Tuesday, Oct. 6

Scrimmage 13 – Friday, Oct. 9

Scrimmage 14 – Saturday, Oct. 10*

Scrimmage 15 – Sunday, Oct. 11

Scrimmage 16 – Wednesday, Oct. 14

Scrimmage 17 – Friday, Oct. 16 (Game 1 of Bulldog World Series)

Scrimmage 18 – Saturday, Oct. 17* (Game 2 of Bulldog World Series)

Scrimmage 19 – Sunday, Oct. 18 (Game 3 of Bulldog World Series)

* = Will take place before or after MSU football’s home game

2015 Mississippi State Fall Baseball Roster

2 Hunter Stovall C/INF Fr.

3 Luke Reynolds INF Jr.

4 Delvin Zinn INF Fr.

5 Mike Smith OF Sr.

6 Luke Alexander INF Fr.

7 Jacob Robson OF RJr.

8 Gavin Collins C Jr.

9 Elih Marrero C/OF Fr.

10 Ryan Gridley INF So.

12 Reid Humphreys OF/INF Jr.

13 John Holland INF RSr.

14 Cole Gordon 1B/RHP RFr.

15 Jake Mangum OF/LHP Fr.

16 Josh Lovelady C Sr.

17 Paul Young RHP RJr.

18 Keegan James RHP Fr.

19 Brent Rooker OF RSo.

20 Jared Padgett LHP Fr.

22 Matt Spruill INF Sr.

23 Austin Sexton RHP Jr.

25 Dakota Hudson RHP Jr.

26 Cody Brown OF RJr.

28 Ryan Cyr RHP Jr.

29 Jacob Barfield INF So.

31 Ryan Rigby RHP So.

32 Vance Tatum LHP Jr.

33 Parker Ford RHP Fr.

34 Kale Breaux LHP Fr.

35 Jack Kruger C Jr.

36 Nathaniel Lowe 1B Jr.

38 Trent Waddell LHP RSr.

39 Logan Elliot RHP Jr.

40 Cole Barlow RHP RJr.

41 Zac Houston RHP Jr.

42 Blake Smith RHP Jr.

43 Andrew Mahoney LHP RFr.

44 Ethan Small LHP Fr.

45 Jacob Billingsley RHP RSo.

46 Trysten Barlow LHP Fr.

47 Myles Gentry RHP RJr.

48 Konnor Pilkington LHP Fr.

49 Daniel Brown LHP Jr.

50 Alex London LHP Fr.

51 Noah Hughes RHP Fr.

52 Tanner Poole OF Jr.

53 Brant Blaylock OF Fr.

I have covered Mississippi State in some capacity since 2004 and joined the Daily Journal staff in 2013. I enjoy short walks on the beach, performing concerts in my car and watching professional wrestling.

Posted in Baseball Tagged with:


Want Email Updates? Warning... We Update Often

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 635 other subscribers