MSU announces fall scrimmage schedule

John Cohen's team will play 20 scrimmages this fall. (AP Photo/Jim Lytle)

John Cohen’s team will play 20 scrimmages this fall. (AP Photo/Jim Lytle)

Mississippi State will conduct its first fall baseball scrimmage Thursday at noon.

After that the defending SEC Champions will hold 19 more intrasquad scrimmages at Dudy Noble Field every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday until Nov. 13. All scrimmages are free and open to the public.

The Diamond Dogs will conclude fall practices with a three-game Bulldog World Series Nov. 11-13.

2016 Mississippi State Fall Scrimmage Schedule
Scrimmage 1 – Thursday, October 13
Scrimmage 2 – Friday, October 14
Scrimmage 3 – Saturday, October 15
Scrimmage 4 – Sunday, October 16
Scrimmage 5 – Wednesday, October 19
Scrimmage 6 – Friday, October 21
Scrimmage 7 – Saturday, October 22
Scrimmage 8 – Sunday, October 23
Scrimmage 9 – Wednesday, October 26
Scrimmage 10 – Friday, October 28
Scrimmage 11 – Saturday, October 29
Scrimmage 12 – Sunday, October 30
Scrimmage 13 – Wednesday, November 2
Scrimmage 14 – Friday, November 4
Scrimmage 15 – Saturday, November 5
Scrimmage 16 – Sunday, November 6
Scrimmage 17 – Wednesday, November 9
Scrimmage 18 – Friday, November 11*
Scrimmage 19 – Saturday, November 12*
Scrimmage 20 – Sunday, November 13*

*Bulldog World Series

I have covered Mississippi State in some capacity since 2004 and joined the Daily Journal staff in 2013. I enjoy short walks on the beach, performing concerts in my car and watching professional wrestling.

Posted in Baseball


Want Email Updates? Warning... We Update Often

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 635 other subscribers