Henderson, Summers are Howell finalists

Ole Miss has two of the three finalists for the Howell Trophy, which goes to Mississippi’s top college basketball player.

That’s not necessarily good news as it creates a scenario where the Ole Miss players could split the vote.

Marshall Henderson is the reigning Howell Trophy winner.

He’s a finalist, as is Jarvis Summers.

Ole Miss’ Tia Faleru is a finalist on the women’s side, the Gillom Trophy.

The third finalist on the men’s side is Southern Miss point guard Neil Watson.

Fans can participate in the voting process beginning tomorrow morning at 9. More information that here.


Denham Springs, La., native, Mississippian since 1989 with a stop in Meridian before arriving in Tupelo. Daily Journal beat writer since 1996, covering Ole Miss since 2002. Proud Northeast Louisiana alum. Follow me on Twitter @parrishalford and listen to John Davis and myself daily with The Ole Miss Beat on Rebel Sports Radio.

Posted in Basketball

Parrish’s Twitter Feed

Meet the Writers

JD and Parrish

Want Email Updates? Warning... We Update Often

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 778 other subscribers