Moody wins Howell Trophy

Ole Miss guard Stefan Moody has won the Howell Trophy.

The Howell Trophy, named for Bailey Howell, goes to the most outstanding men’s collegiate basketball player in Mississippi. Southern Miss’ Chip Armelin and Delta State’s Devin Schmidt were also finalists.

Moody was twice named SEC player of the week this season. He enters SEC tournament play fourth in the league in scoring at 16.6 points a game.

Mississippi State freshman Victoria Vivians won the Gillom Trophy. Ole Miss’ Tia Faleru was a finalist.

Denham Springs, La., native, Mississippian since 1989 with a stop in Meridian before arriving in Tupelo. Daily Journal beat writer since 1996, covering Ole Miss since 2002. Proud Northeast Louisiana alum. Follow me on Twitter @parrishalford and listen to John Davis and myself daily with The Ole Miss Beat on Rebel Sports Radio.

Posted in Basketball

Parrish’s Twitter Feed

Meet the Writers

JD and Parrish

Want Email Updates? Warning... We Update Often

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 778 other subscribers