Treadwell named semifinalist for Biletnikoff Award

By John Davis, Oxford Citizen

Ole Miss wide receiver Laquon Treadwell has impressed all season long. His fantastic season has also impressed the voters of the annual Biletnikoff Award given to the nation’s top player who catches a forward pass.

Treadwell, who leads the SEC in yards per game (100.2) and catches per game (6.8), was one of 10 players named as a semifinalist Tuesday morning. The list includes TCU’s Josh Doctson and Baylor’s Corey Coleman. Treadwell is the only wide receiver from the SEC on the list.

Three are from the Big 12, while two are from the Pac-12 including Southern Cal’s JuJu Smith-Schuster.


Denham Springs, La., native, Mississippian since 1989 with a stop in Meridian before arriving in Tupelo. Daily Journal beat writer since 1996, covering Ole Miss since 2002. Proud Northeast Louisiana alum. Follow me on Twitter @parrishalford and listen to John Davis and myself daily with The Ole Miss Beat on Rebel Sports Radio.

Posted in Football Tagged with:

Parrish’s Twitter Feed

Meet the Writers

JD and Parrish

Want Email Updates? Warning... We Update Often

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 778 other subscribers