Documentary wins top festival award

TUPELO – “Who Does She Think She Is?” claimed the Ron Tibbett Award for overall quality during the 2009 Tupelo Film Festival, which ended Saturday.
The movie by Pamela Boll also took first prize in the documentary category. Other winners include:
• Documentary – “Mississippi Drug War Blues,” Paul Fine, second.
• Feature – “Pants on Fire,” Colin Campbell, first; “The Twenty,” Chopper Bernet, second.
• Short – “Interpretation,” Lin Oeding, first; “Silent Treatment,” Jonathan Rothell, second.
• Music video – “You’re Not Listening,” Cherlyn Lytle and Padraic Culham.
• Made in Mississippi – “M for Mississippi,” Damien Blaylock, Jeff Konkel and Roger Stolle.
• Animation – “The Cave,” Timothy Schultz.
• Student – “The Last Page,” Kevin Acevedo
• Young filmmaker – “Treasure Diversity,” Drew Goldsmith.
• Mississippi high school – “Paint & Blur,” Brock Hanson, Starkville High School.


NEMS Daily Journal

Click video to hear audio