LCN TCPS Spotlight 4.23


Tupelo Christian Preparatory School

Many students at Tupelo Christian Preparatory School have exhibited outstanding leadership in a number of activities:

Briana Gray and Andrew Spearman took first place honors at the Beta Club state convention. Briana won first in the speaking and Andrew won first in the social studies competition.

Hanna Finley, Meghan Gilliland, Alex Lyons and Spearman recently attended the Rotary Youth Leadership Conference. They had the opportunity to develop leadership skills and meet other young people from across the state.

Hayes Collins was nominated to attend the U. S. State Leadership Seminar, a program through the Hugh O’Brien Youth Leadership (HOBY). HOBY provides lifelong leadership development opportunities that empower individuals to achieve their highest potential.

Neal Clement was honored to spend a week at the state capitol serving as a page for Senator Alan Nunelee.

Cecilia Vu and Marina Orozco have accepted an invitation to attend the 2008 National Junior Leaders Conference sponsored by Lead America. Hannah Humphrey, Kate Darden Webb and Dason Maloney recently were named MPSA overall science fair winners. Hannah place first in the chemistry division, Kate Darden placed third in the physics division and Dason placed third in the engineering.

Click video to hear audio