Countians recieve slowpitch softball honors

County rivals took top honors in Division 2-1A slowpitch softball, as West Union senior Leah Paige Goolsby and Myrtle sophomore Jenna Jordan were named Co-Players of the Year by the division coaches.
Both teams made a run in the playoffs this season, with Goolsby and Jordan leading their respective teams at shortstop.
The duo were joined by Myrtle head coach Robert Gordon, who earned Coach of the Year honors.
The complete All-Division selections are as follows:

1st Team All-Division
H.W. Byers-
Rosalyn Penilton
Coldwater- Charmaine Stackhouse and Taylor Sandridge
Blue Mountain- LeAnn Pope
West Union- Leah Paige Goolsby, Danielle Taylor, Hannah McQuary and Julianna Garner
Myrtle- Jenna Jordan, MeShay Cox, Kiana Judon and Aspriona Gilbert.

2nd Team All-Division
West Union-
Bailey Bogue and Gina Beth Conlee
Myrtle- Emily Cook and Keely Chunn.

Co-Players of the Year- Leah Paige Goolsby (West Union) and Jenna Jordan (Myrtle)
Coach of the Year- Robert Gordon, Myrtle

Ashley Leach earned top honors for the division champion Lady Urchins, as she was named the Division 1-2A Player of the Year, as voted on by the coaches.
Leach joins coaches Andy Kirk and Pam Warrington with division-wide honors, as they were named the coaching staff of the year.
East Union placed four on the first team roster, while Hickory Flat added four as well after their second place finish in division play. Each team also placed three on the second team list. Below are the 2010 selections.

1st Team All-Division
East Union-
Chelsea Kuhn, Rachel Elder, Brittany Prewett and Heather Dillard
Hickory Flat- Shalonda Reynolds, Samantha Bias, Kayla Kolivas and Brittney May
Walnut- Presley Pulse, Becky Robinson and Lauren Inman
Ashland- Kadijah Preston and Raquetta Allen

2nd Team All-Division
East Union-
Callie Jo Winters, Alle Haynie and Mallory Roberts
Hickory Flat- Marcy Cox, Madison Blair and Kasey Bennett
Walnut- Erica Clifton and Libby Meeks
Ashland- Tandria Smith

Player of the Year- Ashley Leach, East Union
Coaching Staff of the Year- Andy Kirk and Pam Warrington, East Union