Bulldogs named to All-Division basketball team

Several New Albany athletes were named to the Region 1-4A All-Division team, as announced by coaches last week.

Topping this year’s honorees is senior Tadarious Coburn, who was named the Division Player of the Year. Coburn led the Bulldogs in scoring (17.1 ppg) and rebounding (8.8 per game), helping them to a 4A State Tournament appearance.
Along with Coburn, sophomore center Moses Kingsley was named the Defensive Player of the Year after posting 70 blocks this season, including eight against St. Stanislaus in the state semifinals.
Coburn and fellow senior Kareem Brown were named to the 1-4A first team, while Kingsley and Eric Chaney were honorable mentions. Below is the complete list.
Division 1-4A First Team
Jimmy Ruff- Itawamba
Kareem Brown- NAHS
Tadarious Coburn- NAHS
Marcus Green- North Pontotoc
Mitch Doom- N. Pontotoc
Rashad Dixon- Pontotoc
Adrian Potter- Pontotoc
Javon Green- Shannon
Lakee Westbrook- Shannon
Jake Walker- Tishomingo

Honorable Mention
Joe Read- Itawamba
Eric Chaney- NAHS
Moses Kingsley- NAHS
DJ Mayfield- N. Pontotoc
Shaq Crayton- Pontotoc
Jamar Clifton- Shannon

MVP :  Tadarious Coburn
Best Offensive Player: Javon Green
Best Defensive Player: Moses Kingsley
Coach of Year: Cedric Brim – Shannon