NA softball receives postseason honors

After an impressive season capped by a division championship, New Albany named six to the Region 1-4A All-Division team, three as honorable mentions and claim the most valuable player, defensive most valuable player and coach staff of the year.
Juniors Mallory Beaty and Shannon Goode lead the way for the Lady ‘Dawgs as the MVP and Defensive MVP. Morgan Beaty, Shaneka Cullins, Amber Mirfield and Jalanna Cameron were others who were named to the team, while Kayla Pavlic, Megan Dye and Lauren Cavender were selected as honorable mentions.
The coaching staff of Shane Sanerson, Tom Zahller and Sara Garrett were named the staff of the year for the second consecutive year.
Listed below are all of the selections for Region 1-4A.
New Albany: Mallory Beaty, Shannon Goode, Morgan Beaty, Shaneka Culins, Amber Mirfield, Jalanna Cameron.
North Pontotoc: Brittany Seale, Kaitlin Robertson, Lauren Rodgers, Arriann Henry and Brooke Boisseau.
Pontotoc: Anna Chrestman, Shabre Cockrell and Laisha Pannell.
Shannon: Payton Burrow, Shondrika Cox and Hope Gillespie.
Honorable Mention
New Albany:
Kayla Pavlic, Megan Dye and Lauren Cavender.
North Pontotoc: Carmen Davis and Tia Davis.
Shannon: Brittany Cram and Dearren Young.
Most Valuable Player: Mallory Beaty, New Albany
Offensive MVP: Brittany Seale, North Pontotoc
Defensive MVP: Shannon Goode, New Albany
Coaching Staff of the Year: New Albany- Shane Sanderson, Tom Zahller and Sara Garrett