Cox named ‘Player of the Year’ in 2-1A

Myrtle earned top honors in Division 2-1A for slow pitch softball, as Meshay Cox and Robert Gordon were named the Player and Coach of the Year for the division.
Cox, a junior, was one of four Lady Hawks named to the All-Division team after winning the district championship and making it to the north half finals against Smithville.
Joining Cox on the list are seniors Aspriona Gilbert, Jenna Jordan and Kiana Judon. Earning honorable mention for Myrtle were Keely Chunn and Emily Cook.
West Union and Ingomar each named two on the list;  Reid Little and Kate Webb for the Lady Falcons and Julianna Garner and Hannah McQuary for the Lady Eagles. Lauren Koon and Bailey Bogue were selected as honorable mentions.
Below is the complete list for Division 2-1A.
Myrtle: Meshay Cox, Aspriona Gilbert, Jenna Jordan, Kiana Judon
Wheeler: Brittany Anderson, Samantha Bryant, Gracie Michael, April Thompson
Pine Grove: Bryanna Davis, Hale Pannell
Ingomar:  Reid Little, Kate Webb
West Union: Julianna Garner, Hannah McQuary.
Honorable mention: Myrtle: Keely Chunn, Emily Cook; Wheeler: Christan Moore, Carly Jones; Pine Grove: Leslie Hopkins, Anna Fryar; Ingomar; Lauren Koon; West Union: Bailey Bogue.
Player of the Year: Meshay Cox, Myrtle
Coach of the Year: Robert Gordon, Myrtle