More qualify for city aldermen, police chief races

New Albany residents have continued to throw their hats in the ring to run for city alderman races, as well as the contest for police chief.

According to New Albany City Clerk Frankie Roberts, as of press time, Current Ward Four Alderman Will Tucker has qualified to run for re-election.
Meanwhile, Larry Dykes has qualified to run against Chris Buford in the Ward Three alderman race and Mark Golding and Chris Robertson have qualified to run for the city’s top law enforcement officer.
These candidates join those who qualified to run for office last week – Tim Kent for mayor, Scott Dunnam for Alderman At-Large, Jeff Olson and Daniel Frain for Ward One Alderman, Johnny Anderson for Ward Two Alderman and Buford for Ward Three. The deadline to qualify to run for an elected office is March 8.