BMH names new leaders

By Michaela Morris / NEMS Daily Journal

New leaders are taking the helm of several Baptist Memorial Hospitals around North Mississippi later this month.
James Huffman, chief executive for Baptist Memorial-Union County in New Albany, has been named to lead the system’s DeSoto County hospital. Huffman has been a part of the 14-hospital, Memphis-based system since 1995.
Walter Grace, chief executive for Baptist Memorial-Booneville, will take over Huffman’s role in New Albany. Grace has been with Baptist since 1997.
Kyle Armstrong, an assistant administrator at Baptist Memorial-Golden Triangle in Columbus, will lead the Booneville Hospital. He also has served as an assistant administrator at Baptist Memorial-Union City, Tenn.
The changes were touched off by the retirement of executive vice president and chief operating officer David C. Hogan. Jason Little, who was vice president over Baptist Memorial’s metro Memphis hospitals, will step into Hogan’s role.
Zach Chandler, who has served as the vice president over Baptist Memorial’s regional hospitals in Mississippi and Memphis, will take over Little’s former role as leader of the metro Memphis hospitals. Chandler previously has served as chief executive for the Baptist Memorial hospitals in Oxford and New Albany.
Randy King will step up from his role as administrator of the Baptist Memorial-DeSoto hospital, will take over Chandler’s role as the leader of the Mississippi and Tennessee regional hospitals.
The leadership transitions will officially take place at the end of January.

Click video to hear audio