Car show winners

Staff Writer
Winners of the Itawamba County’s annual Sweet Tea Festival Car Show were recently announced, having bested the competition among 38 individual entries.
Taking home prizes in the “Top 10” category were Justin Seger of Fulton for his 2002 Corvette; Tony Wood of Golden for his 1968 Volkswagen; Phil Durbin of Smithville for his 1947 Ford Coupe; Butch Wallace of Fulton for his 1972 El Camino; Ricky Leathers of Fulton for his 1982 Corvette; Sherman Thornton of Amory for his 1956 Ford Crown Victoria; Kenny Ward of Saltillo for his 1923 Ford T Bucket; Tom and Bernice Franks of Mantachie for their 1961 Ford Fairlane; Jason Digby of Fulton for his 1969 Dodge Dart; and Patrick Marion of Houston for his 2006 Chevy Silverado.
The winner of the “People’s Choice” was Harold Kennedy of Tremont for his 1969 Chevy Nova.
All winners took home trophies for their prized vehicles.
According to Harvey and Sandy Clements, who organized the show, the turnout was better than last year’s with both more entrants and spectators.
Adam Armour can be reached at
862-3141, by e-mailing or by visiting his blog at

Adam Armour

Click video to hear audio