Corinth CVB board chooses Smith president

By NEMS Daily Journal

CORINTH – In a special meeting Friday, Russell Smith, of Russell’s Beef House restaurant, was elected president of the Corinth Area Convention and Visitors Bureau board of directors.
Smith replaces Luke Doehner, who stepped down from the role, citing press of other business obligations. Doehner will remain on the seven-member board.
Other members include Pauline Sorrell, vice president, who conducted Friday’s meeting; Sandy Mitchell, secretary/treasurer; Billy Taylor; Danny Timmons; and Laura Albright.
The board will meet again soon to interview finalists for the executive director’s position, which has been vacant since January.
The next regular Corinth Area CVB board meeting is 8 a.m. March 19.

Click video to hear audio