Four more counties can receive federal aid

JACKSON – Chickasaw, Choctaw, Neshoba and Webster counties were declared federal disaster areas on Sunday, making them eligible for federal
emergency assistance programs.
These four counties will receive FEMA Individual Assistance, which provides grants for individuals and families and low-interest loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration.
Residents may register online at or by calling 1-800-621-(3362) or 1-800-462-7585 (TTY) for the hearing and speech impaired. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. (local time) seven days a week until further notice.
For information, call MEMA’s Public Information Line at (866) 519-MEMA.

NEMS Daily Journal

Click video to hear audio