Marshall, Union counties get storm recovery aid

JACKSON — Gov. Haley Barbour says two more counties in northern Mississippi have been approved for public assistance to recover from severe storms earlier this month.

Barbour says the Federal Emergency Management Agency notified him Monday that Marshall and Union counties can receive the aid for debris removal and infrastructure repair.

FEMA had already approved public assistance for Alcorn, Benton, Prentiss, Tippah and Tishomingo counties.

The Associated Press

Click video to hear audio