Prentiss schools staff reappointed

By NEMS Daily Journal

BOONEVILLE – The Prentiss County School Board during its regular meeting Monday reappointed principals and other leadership and staff positions for the district for the 2013-14 school year.
Principals and administrators reappointed include: Anthony Michael, Jumpertown principal; Todd Swinney, Wheeler principal; Rivers Stroup, Thrasher principal; Nicky Marshall, Hills Chapel principal; Paul Henry, New Site principal; Cathy Trimble, Marietta principal; Kim Green, Prentiss County Vo-tech principal; Sonya Gilley, special education director and gifted coordinator; and Luke Ledbetter, technology, title programs and testing coordinator.
The board will schedule a special work session on two personnel issues, including a superintendent evaluation and specifics of the district’s family medical leave policy.
Under a new requirement of the state Board of Education, school districts must evaluate superintendents in light of the district’s established goals and objectives.

Click video to hear audio