Stone officially joins Tupelo school board

By NEMS Daily Journal

TUPELO – Former teacher Beth Stone was sworn in as Tupelo’s newest school board member on Tuesday at the board’s regular meeting.
Stone replaces Mike Clayborne, whose term expired after 10 years of service. She joins a five-member board that includes President Lee Tucker, Vice President Amy Heyer, secretary Eddie Prather and John Nail.
Stone spent 10 years as a teacher and has a master’s degree in education from the University of Alabama at Birmingham. She was appointed to a five-year term by Tupelo Mayor Jack Reed Jr. and has three children in the school system.

Click video to hear audio