Tupelo and Lee boards elect school officers

By NEMS Daily Journal

TUPELO – Both the Tupelo and Lee County school boards elected officers at regular meetings on Tuesday.
Amy Heyer will be Tupelo’s new board president, with Eddie Prather its vice president and Beth Stone its secretary. Lee Tucker was the president this year, while Heyer was vice president and Prather was secretary.
Sherry Mask will remain the Lee County board’s president. Michael Mitchell will serve as vice president, and Mary Edwards will be secretary.
Mitchell and Edwards have had those roles since new board members were sworn in in January. Prior to that, Gary Herring was vice president and Lisa Roberts was secretary, but both were replaced on the board at that time.

Click video to hear audio