Tupelo honors school teachers of the year

By NEMS Daily Journal

TUPELO – The Tupelo Public School District recognized the Teacher of the Year for each of its 15 schools at Tuesday night’s school board meeting.
Those honored included Susan Hankins (Carver), Terry Leigh Clayton (Church St.), Dusti Kelly (ECEC), Nikki Logan (Joyner), Tabitha Easter (Lawhon), Annette Atkins (Lawndale), Tami Doss (Milam), Leslie Hilliard (Parkway), Nina Roberts (Pierce St.), Tracie Newell (Rankin), Samantha Cox (Thomas St.), Leah Patterson (Tupelo Middle), Julie Worth (Tupelo High), Jasmine Roberson (School-Aged Mothers) and Pasteria Garth (High School Advancement Academy).
Patterson was named the district’s Teacher of the Year.

Click video to hear audio