Tupelo School Board officers re-elected



Daily Journal

TUPELO – The Tupelo School Board re-elected each of its three officers during its meeting on Tuesday.

Rob Hudson will remain the president, with Kenneth Wheeler as vice president and Joe Babb as secretary.

Each was elected in November, following the resignation of then-Board President Beth Stone, who stepped down to spend more time with her family.

The district usually rotates its officers each March, but its current officers had only been serving in their positions for four months.

Click video to hear audio