Two more announce for Transportation Commission race

By NEMS Daily Journal

Two more candidates have officially joined the race for the vacant Northern District Transportation Commission post.

Make their official announcements this morning were Dennis Grisham of Dumas, a supervisor in Tippah County, and Mike Tagert of Starkville, president of the Tenn-Tom Waterway Development Council.

They will run in the Jan. 11 special election to replace Bill Minor, who died Nov. 1. Other candidates are John Caldwell of Nesbit, Ray Minor of Holly Springs, Joey Hood of Itawamba County and Larry Lee of Grenada.

Read more about this story in Wednesday’s Northeast Mississippi Daily Journal.

Click video to hear audio