Weather closings for March 3

news_winter_greenDaily Journal

The following school districts have closed for today due to the winter weather that moved in overnight:

• Alcorn County

• Benton County

• New Albany

• North Tippah

• South Tippah

• Tishomingo County

• Union County

All driver’s license stations in the Batesville and New Albany districts are closed today. In Northeast Mississippi, that includes stations in Booneville, Corinth, New Albany, Oxford and Tupelo.

County health departments and WIC centers in the following counties in Northeast Mississippi will open late at 10 a.m. today:

• Alcorn

• Benton

• Lafayette

• Marshall

• Tippah

• Union

Click video to hear audio