Winter among new Law Hall of Famers

By NEMS Daily Journal

OXFORD – Five distinguished University of Mississippi law alumni have been selected for the inaugural class of UM Law Hall of Fame.
The Hall was created in 2008 to recognize outstanding alumni of the law school who have brought honor to their alma mater. The first set of inductees will be recognized during the annual Law Alumni Weekend held on campus each spring.
Honorees include Charles Clark (LLB 1948), William F. Goodman Jr. (LLB 1951) and former Gov. William F. Winter (LLB 1949), all of Jackson; James McClure Jr. (LLB 1953) of Sardis; and the late Robert J. Farley (LLB 1924), former Law dean.