10 nominees for 2010 Conerly Trophy

By The Associated Press

JACKSON — Quarterback Jeremiah Masoli of Ole Miss leads the list of 10 nominees for the 2010 Conerly Trophy, which honors Mississippi’s top college football player.

The trophy will be presented Nov. 30 during a ceremony at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum in Jackson.

The other nominees are: quarterback Brandon Bridge, Alcorn State; quarterback Alex Williams, Belhaven; quarterback Micah Davis, Delta State; quarterback Casey Therriault, Jackson State; running back Shane Bowser, Millsaps; quarterback Tommy Reyer, Mississippi College; linebacker Chris White, Mississippi State; defensive back Markkus Davis, Mississippi Valley State; and quarterback Austin Davis, Southern Miss.

The Conerly Trophy is sponsored by Cellular South.

Click video to hear audio