4 Miss. players on Lombardi watch

By The Associated Press

JACKSON — Four college football players from Mississippi are on the 2011 Lombardi Award watch list.

The Lombardi Award goes to the nation’s top collegiate lineman.

Southern Miss linebacker Korey Williams and offensive lineman Joe Duhon are on the list with Mississippi State offensive linemen Quentin Saulsberry and Ole Miss offensive lineman Bradley Sowell.

Auburn’s Nick Fairley won the award last year.

Click video to hear audio