Today’s lineup | Ole Miss Sports

Jon Solomon of The Birmingham News ponders the future of divisional play in the SEC with newcomers Missouri and Texas A&M added. Will it remain as strong over the next 20 years?

The Aggies, pumped for their SEC opener against Florida in College Station, will have new uniforms for their first season in the conference.

Here’s a primer from the Atlanta Journal-Constitution on Media Days. A&M and Missouri will both appear today, the first day, a quite intentional move @SECPRGuy Charles Blooom tells the AJC.

Here’s today’s lineup. It all begins with opening remarks by commissioner Mike Slive at 12:30.

South Carolina – Steve Spurrier with players WR Ace Sanders, QB Connor Shaw, FS D.J. Swearinger.

Texas A&M – Kevin Sumlin (once mentioned on the Ole Miss coaching search list) with players OT Luke Joeckel, LB Sean Porter, WR Ryan Swope.

Missouri – Gary Pinkel with players OL Elvis Fisher, CB E.J. Gaines, WR T.J. Moe.

Vanderbilt – James Franklin with players QB Jordan Rodgers, RB Zac Stacy, DB Trey Wilson.

Click video to hear audio