Four SEC schools will host regionals

Four SEC schools were selected as NCAA baseball tournament regional host sites Sunday.
Ole Miss was not on the list and wasn’t expected to be considering RPI numbers and other criteria considered by NCAA selection committee.
SEC East teams Florida and South Carolina and West teams Auburn and Arkansas were awarded host sites.
The Rebels have hosted a four-team regional for five of the last six seasons. They traveled to Coral Gables, Fla., in 2008 and finished second to top-seeded Miami.
The top eight seeds, the remainder of the field and regional pairings will be announced at 11:30 a.m., today on ESPN.
Here are the 16 host sites:
Fayetteville, Ark. (Arkansas)
Auburn, Ala. (Auburn)
Gainesville, Fla. (Florida)
Conway, S.C. (Coastal Carolina)
Atlanta, Ga. (Georgia Tech)
Coral Gables, Fla. (Miami)
Columbia, S.C. (South Carolina)
Charlottesville, Va. (Virginia)
Austin, Texas (Texas)
Fort Worth, Texas (TCU)
Norman, Okla. (Oklahoma)
Louisville, Ky. (Louisville)
Storrs, CT (Connecticut)
Tempe, Ariz. (Arizona State)
Fullerton, Calif. (Cal-State Fullerton)
Los Angeles, Calif. (UCLA)

NEMS Daily Journal

Click video to hear audio