Major League Baseball Postseason Glance

By NEMS Daily Journal

All Times CDT
DIVISION SERIES

(Best-of-5)
All games televised by TBS

American League
Detroit 3, New York 2

Friday, Sept. 30: Detroit 1, New York 1, 1½ innings, susp., rain

Saturday, Oct. 1: New York 9, Detroit 3, comp. of susp. game

Sunday, Oct. 2: Detroit 5, New York 3

Monday, Oct. 3: Detroit 5, New York 4

Tuesday, Oct. 4: New York 10, Detroit 1

Thursday, Oct. 6: Detroit 3, New York 2

Texas 3, Tampa Bay 1

Friday, Sept. 30: Tampa Bay 9, Texas 0

Saturday, Oct. 1: Texas 8, Tampa Bay 6

Monday, Oct. 3: Texas 4, Tampa Bay 3

Tuesday, Oct. 4: Texas 4, Tampa Bay 3

National League
Philadelphia 2, St. Louis 2

Saturday, Oct. 1: Philadelphia 11, St. Louis 6

Sunday, Oct. 2: St. Louis 5, Philadelphia 4

Tuesday, Oct. 4: Philadelphia 3, St. Louis 2

Wednesday, Oct. 5: St. Louis 5, Philadelphia 3

Friday, Oct. 7: St. Louis (Carpenter 11-9) at Philadelphia (Halladay 19-6), 7:37 p.m.

Milwaukee 2, Arizona 2

Saturday, Oct. 1: Milwaukee 4, Arizona 1

Sunday, Oct. 2: Milwaukee 9, Arizona 4

Tuesday, Oct. 4: Arizona 8, Milwaukee 1

Wednesday, Oct. 5: Arizona 10, Milwaukee 6

Friday, Oct. 7: Arizona (Kennedy 21-4) at Milwaukee (Gallardo 17-10), 4:07 p.m.

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
American League

All games televised by Fox

Saturday, Oct. 8: Detroit (Verlander 24-5) at Texas (Wilson 16-7), TBD

Sunday, Oct. 9: Detroit at Texas, TBD

Tuesday, Oct. 11: Texas at Detroit, TBD

Wednesday, Oct. 12: Texas at Detroit, TBD

x-Thursday, Oct. 13: Texas at Detroit, TBD

x-Saturday, Oct. 15: Detroit at Texas, TBD

x-Sunday, Oct. 16: Detroit at Texas, TBD

National League
All games televised by TBS

Sunday, Oct. 9: Arizona-Milwaukee winner at Philadelphia OR St. Louis at Arizona-Milwaukee winner

Monday, Oct. 10: Arizona-Milwaukee winner at Philadelphia OR St. Louis Arizona-Milwaukee winner

Wednesday, Oct. 12: Philadelphia at Arizona-Milwaukee winner OR Arizona-Milwaukee winner at St. Louis

Thursday, Oct. 13: Philadelphia at Arizona-Milwaukee winner OR Arizona-Milwaukee winner at St. Louis

x-Friday, Oct. 14: Philadelphia at Arizona-Milwaukee winner OR Arizona-Milwaukee winner at St. Louis

x-Sunday, Oct. 16: Arizona-Milwaukee winner at Philadelphia OR St. Louis at Arizona-Milwaukee winner

x-Monday, Oct. 17: Arizona-Milwaukee winner at Philadelphia OR St. Louis at Arizona-Milwaukee winner

WORLD SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 19 at National League

Thursday, Oct. 20 at National League

Saturday, Oct. 22 at American League

Sunday, Oct. 23 at American League

x-Monday, Oct. 24 at American League

x-Wednesday, Oct. 26 at National League

x-Thursday, Oct. 27 at National League