MHSAA state softball playoffs set to begin Tuesday

The MHSAA slow-pitch softball state playoffs are scheduled to begin Tuesday with opening-round best-of-three series at the top-seeded teams.
Here’s a look at the schedules involving Northeast Mississippi teams:
Class 1A: Coffeeville at Wheeler, Myrtle at Smithville, Pine Grove at Ray Brooks.
Class 2A: East Webster at Baldwyn, Div. 3 runner-up at Walnut, Hamilton at Eupora, East Union at Div. 3 winner.
Class 3A: Independence at Nettleton, Mooreville at Winona, Booneville at Riverside, Div. 4 runner-up at Corinth.
Class 4A: Greenwood at Amory, Houston at Cleveland, Newton County at Pontotoc, Tishomingo County at West Lauderdale.
Class 5A: Saltillo at Pearl.
Class 6A: Jim Hill at Tupelo.

NEMS Daily Journal

Click video to hear audio