MSU baseball coach on national finalist list

By NEMS Daily Journal

After guiding Mississippi State to 51 wins and a runnerup finish at the College World Series, MSU’s John Cohen is a finalist for the 2013 National Coach of the Year Award.
The other finalists include Brad Hill (Kansas State), Dan McDonnell (Louisville), Brian O’Connor (Virginia), John Savage (UCLA), Tracy
Smith (Indiana), and Rick Vanderhook (Cal State Fullerton).
The winner will be announced on Wednesday.
Cohen previously won the award in 2006 after guiding Kentucky to the
SEC title and an NCAA post-season berth.

Click video to hear audio