Northeast golf releases 2012 schedule

By NEMCC Media Relations

BOONEVILLE – Northeast Mississippi Community College head golf coach Michael Anderson has announced his 2012 golf schedule.

Anderson enters into his first year as the Northeast golf coach taking the place of former coach Craig Lauderdale.

Northeast 2012 schedule features the Tigers hosting this years NJCAA Region XXIII Championship at the Big Oaks Golf Course in Tupelo on April 22-23.

2012 Spring Tournament Schedule

Date Tournament/School Host Golf Course/City

Feb 26 Sun (18 Holes) MACJC Event #1 The Oaks Golf Club

Feb 27 Mon (18 Holes) Mississippi Gulf Coast Pass Christian

Mar 3 Sat (18 Holes) MACJC Event #2 Eagle Ridge Golf Club

Mar 4 Sun (18 Holes) Hinds CC Raymond, MS

Mar 5 Mon (18 Holes) MACJC Event #3 Brookhaven Country Club

Mar 5 Tue (18 Holes) Copiah-Lincoln CC Wolf Hollow Golf Club

Mar 25 Sun (18 Holes) MACJC Event #4 MSU Golf Course

Mar 26 Mon (18 Holes) East Miss Starkville, MS

April 2 Mon (18 Holes) MACJC Event #5 North Creek, Horn Lake

April 3 Tue (18 Holes) Northwest Wedgewood, Olive Branch

April 16 Mon(18 Holes) MACJC State Championship Riverbirch

April 17 Tue(18 Holes) Itawamba CC Amory, MS

April 22 Sun (18 Holes) NJCAA Region 23 Championship Big Oaks

April 23 Mon (18 Holes) Northeast Tupelo, MS

May 20 Sun (Practice) NJCAA National Championship Swan Lake Resort

May 21 Mon (Practice) Indiana National Golf Club

May 22 Tue (18 Holes)

May 23 Wed (18 Holes)

May 24 Thur (18 Holes)
May 25 Fri (18 Holes)