Ole Miss, MSU tennis players chosen All-SEC

By NEMS Daily Journal

BIRMINGHAM – Three men’s tennis players from Ole Miss and two from Mississippi State were named to the All-SEC team on Thursday.
Rebel senior Jonas Lutjen and sophomore Nik Scholtz were both selected first team, while sophomore William Kallberg was chosen second team.
Mississippi State freshman Romain Bogaerts was named SEC Freshman of the Year, while junior Malte Stropp was awarded second team honors.
Both Missisippi State and Ole Miss are waiting to see where they will land in the NCAA Championship Tournament. The selections will be announced on April 30.

Click video to hear audio