Ole Miss, State await NCAA destinations today

By NEMS Daily Journal

Ole Miss and Mississippi State will find out their postseason destinations today.
While the Bulldogs are in as SEC tournament champions, the Rebels (35-24) will play the waiting game.
The field of 64 will be announced at 11 a.m. today on ESPNU in an hour-long program.
On Sunday, 16 hosts sites were announced. Florida State, ranked No. 1 at times this season, is among five ACC schools selected as host sites for the NCAA Division I baseball tournament.
The others are Miami, North Carolina, North Carolina State and Virginia.
The Pac-12 is second with four schools – Arizona, Oregon, Stanford and UCLA. The SEC
has three, with Florida, LSU and two-time defending College World Series champion South Carolina.
Also selected as hosts are: Baylor, Purdue, Rice and Texas A&M.

Click video to hear audio