Postseason Glance

By The Associated Press

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
American League

All games televised by Fox

Texas 3, Detroit 1

Saturday, Oct. 8: Texas 3, Detroit 2

Sunday, Oct. 9: Detroit at Texas, ppd. rain

Monday, Oct. 10: Texas 7, Detroit 3, 11 innings

Tuesday, Oct. 11: Detroit 5, Texas 2

Wednesday, Oct. 12: Texas 7, Detroit 3, 11 innings

Thursday, Oct. 13: Texas (Wilson 16-7) at Detroit (Verlander 24-5), 3:19 p.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 15: Detroit (Scherzer 15-9) at Texas (Holland 16-5), 7:05 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 16: Detroit (Fister 11-13) at Texas (Lewis 14-10), 7:05 p.m.

National League

All games televised by TBS

St. Louis 2, Milwaukee 1

Sunday, Oct. 9: Milwaukee 9, St. Louis 6

Monday, Oct. 10: St. Louis 12, Milwaukee 3

Wednesday, Oct. 12: St. Louis 4, Milwaukee 3

Thursday, Oct. 13: Milwaukee (Wolf 13-10) at St. Louis (Lohse 14-8), 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 14: Milwaukee (Greinke 16-6) at St. Louis, 7:05 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 16: St. Louis at Milwaukee, 3:05 or 7:05 p.m.

x-Monday, Oct. 17: St. Louis at Milwaukee, 7:05 p.m.

WORLD SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 19 at National League

Thursday, Oct. 20 at National League

Saturday, Oct. 22 at American League

Sunday, Oct. 23 at American League

x-Monday, Oct. 24 at American League

x-Wednesday, Oct. 26 at National League

x-Thursday, Oct. 27 at National League