TCPS cross country teams win division championships

By NEMS Daily Journal

Tupelo Christian Prep’s boys and girls won the team championships and TCPS runner
Zach Pitts was the individual boys champion with a time of 19:40 in the recent Division 1-1A cross country meet.
Sydney Roberts of Ingomar was the girls individual winner with a time of 18:36.
The top seven finishers were named to the all-division team:
(Boys) Zach Pitts, TCPS; Tyler Warren, Ingomar; Simon Joergenson, Tremont; Kevin McCully, TCPS; Adrian Trutschler, Tremont; Jonathan Sweatt, Ingomar; Evan Talton, TCPS.
(Girls) Sydney Roberts, Ingomar; Cassidy Blaylock, TCPS; Emma Woolhouse, TCPS; Kelly Mayo, Ingomar; Liz Vanlandingham, TCPS; Alli Maloney, TCPS; Brianna Garrison, Tremont.

Click video to hear audio