UPDATE: Oxford selected for NCAA baseball regionals

Oxford was selected Sunday as one of 16 host sites for the NCAA’s Division I baseball regionals.
Three SEC schools will serve as regional host teams, with Ole Miss joined by LSU and Florida.
Ole Miss last served as a regional host in 2007. Last season, the Rebels traveled to Miami.
Each regional field features four teams, playing a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be conducted from Friday, May 29, to Monday, June 1.
The remainder of the field for the 64-team tournament will be announced on Monday at 11:30 a.m. on ESPN.
The other host teams, by conference:
Atlantic Coast (Clemson, Florida St., Georgia Tech, North Carolina)
Big 12 (Oklahoma, Texas)
Big West (UC Irvine, Cal State Fullerton)
Conference USA (East Carolina, Rice)
Pacific-10 (Arizona State)
Big East (Louisville)
Mountain West (TCU)

Click here for ticket information to the Ole Miss regional.

Talk about the Rebels and get more information at Parrish Alford’s blog. Click here for Parrish’s blog.

For more on this story, see Monday’s NEMS Daily Journal and check back at NEWMS.360.com.


NEMS Daily Journal

Click video to hear audio